Skip to content

Contact Us

north_lauderdaleOriginally founded in Sunrise, Florida (in Broward County, west of Ft. Lauderdale), Friends of Greyhounds adopts to qualified adopters throughout the South Florida area. From 2002 to early 2014, we also maintained an adoption shelter in Hialeah, in northern Miami-Dade County but we no longer have use of that area due to cost cutting by the greyhound tracks. We try to work festivals and events in Palm Beach, Broward and Miami-Dade counties. From 2003 to 2010 we also had a southern group in Monroe County to service the Florida Keys. We have placed dogs all the way down to Key West and up to Jupiter and we still do! Don’t you love that photo? We hope all our dogs will end up that happy. Because we require a home visit (we deliver the dog to your home) our reach is limited, so if you’re not in the South Florida area, we suggest you check out the other wonderful greyhound adoption groups listed at adopt-a-greyhound.org. And if you are in South Florida, check out our available dogs and call us to arrange to meet them in person.

Keep in Touch...

Subscribe to the FoGdogs Group and keep up to date with our announcements and news sent conveniently to your inbox.
* = required field

powered by MailChimp!

Join us on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/FoGDogs

Office:
Friends of Greyhounds
2621 NW 105TH LN
Sunrise, FL 33322

Office Phone: 954-578-0072

Jerry Deitch, President:
Cell Phone: 954-937-DOGS (3647)
Email: jerry@friendsofgreyhounds.org

Michelle Weaver, Vice President:
Cell Phone: 954-937-WOOF (9663)
Email: michelle@friendsofgreyhounds.org

Volunteer Coordinator:
Jerry Deitch, volunteer@friendsofgreyhounds.org

Event Coordinator:
Steve Holloway, events@friendsofgreyhounds.org

John’s Happy Tails Reports:
John Grata, john@friendsofgreyhounds.org

Catherine’s List of Greyhound Friendly Resorts & Restaurants:
Catherine Skelly, catherine@friendsofgreyhounds.org

Website:
Jerry Berlin, webmaster@friendsofgreyhounds.org